A Quick Walk Around EPCOT’s Future World…

27 Jan

With all the hubbub around the activity in EPCOT’s Future World, I decided to scoot over and take some pictures.

 

image

These bad boys are hanging from all the lamp posts near EPCOT's entrances.

image

And this guy was over the turnstile. I love em!!!

image

One of these things is not like the other...

image

The repainted leg...

image

The not-so-painted leg.

image

There is a lot of work going on here!!!

image

I am totally not a fan of the whirlygigs, and I was super excited to see them stopped!

image

The front of the Fountain of Nations is all walled off.

image

A closer look at the wall.

image

The entrance to the Character Spot is closed, but the Character Spot itself is still open for business.

image

The entrance for the Character Spot is now located near Club Cool.

image

More concrete work...

image

The smaller whirlygigs are still moving...boo!

image

The birds are still talking, but there is no water or waves. It is pretty sad...

image

Again the smaller whirlygigs are moving...still boo!

image

I love the 40 retro merch!!! This is part 1 of Mousegear's window display.

image

Part 2 of the 40th Anniversary Mousegear Window. I MUST have that cute plaid skirt!!!

image

Look who I found at the kiosk near Captain EO!!!!!

image

FUZZBALL!!!!!

 

2 Responses to “A Quick Walk Around EPCOT’s Future World…”

  1. Kristen ~DVCMom~ January 27, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Oh WOW! They’re using the old logo in the 40 year merch. I have always loved the the globe with the ears. The very first Mickey necklace I ever had was that symbol. I think I’m going to need some extra shopping money.

  2. Plu January 27, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Great to see some of the mistakes EPCOT made in the 90s being removed. I admit I’m a fan of the whirlygigs. They’re cool, and will be missed. On the other hand, it’s progress.

    And I still need to buy a Fuzzball. ><;

Leave a Reply

